#005 Digital Minimalism

Just a short post today about one of the steps I used to help beat my anxiety and my minimalist journey.

With technology comes easy, but easy soon becomes a distraction. I only just really learned how uneasy social media sites can be. The very popular one everyone uses seems to have become very negative lately with a small exception.For that reason I drastically changed how I use it. I now log in via web only and use it as a communication contacts tool. This has made a great improvement on my life no end.

I won’t try and sale you the reasons why you need to learn for yourself but this article by Cal Newport should go a little way to helping with a digital declutter.

http://calnewport.com/blog/2017/01/28/on-value-and-digital-minimalism/

#005 Digital Minimalism

Leave a Reply

